[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
  • Page 1 of 1
Forum moderator: Imwen, Constant  
Forum » Main » WELCOME » Syl (Hi all!)
Syl
SylDate: Tuesday, 31.May.2011, 11:34 | Message # 1
Private
Group: Lost guildie
My name is Sylthawyn (or just Syl for short) and I joined the guild just yesterday. smile Since servers are down atm, I decided to look around here and thought I would introduce myself a bit. happy

I'm from Hungary, I'm a 25 years old student and I have been playing RoM since open beta, but I had a long break somewhere between chapters II and III, so now I'm returning almost as a newbie because there are a couple of new things in the game that I know nothing about.

My name is an Elvish one as I play with a cheeky little elf, and if I'm right it means something like "healing fairy musician" because I usually prefer playing with support and healer characters, although in this guild I have a mischievous rogue/scout, which is my second favorite pick.

I have tried a number of MMORPGs, mostly free ones, such as Dungeons and Dragons Online, LOTRO, Shaiya, Faxion, Champions Online, Perfect World games in general, Allods and many more, but I decided to stick to RoM in the end because although I'm not a fan of the publisher, the game itself is still my favorite.

In game I like partying and questing as well as instance running together with other players, and I'm not really a solo gamer, so I get bored and lonely very easily if there aren't people to talk to or play with. For this reason I sometimes chat too much, but feel free to shoot me if I get annoying. biggrin

Otherwise I also like helping others and sharing game experience, so if you need any help and think I can do something for you, just go ahead and ask, and I'll be there if I have the means.

I think that is all, feel free to ask if there's anything I forgot, and hope to see you in game soon.

KatalanaDate: Tuesday, 31.May.2011, 13:28 | Message # 2
Lieutenant
Group: Moderators