• Page 1 of 1
Forum moderator: Imwen, Constant  
Forum » Main » WELCOME » Bardoch
Bardoch
BardochDate: Tuesday, 20.Apr.2010, 12:56 | Message # 1
Private
Group: Lost guildie
Hi all,
A few days ago I joined the guild. I just left a guild where not much was happening.
So I am glad I found Lost. :-)
I am new to this kind of game. In the past, before the Internet I played some RPGs. My favourite: the Ultima series. But I think that there is nobody who remembers those games. So, yes, I am old. Ancient, in fact. I have to get used to all the jargon, both for the game and for chatting. And moreover, English is not my first language. I am Dutch. But I love the interaction with the other players.
Slowly I am learning more about the game. And I am getting addicted to it...
The name Bardoch: it just sounded right. (ch pronounced as in the German 'acht').

ConstantDate: Tuesday, 20.Apr.2010, 18:24 | Message # 2
Big Boss
Group: Administrators
Welcome Bardoch and while i didnt play any part of the Ultima series i know about these games smile (was even thinking about playing some of them lately, but dont have time for that), for i am a long time RPG player too :). Hopefully you will like it here.

ChunkinesseDate: Tuesday, 20.Apr.2010, 19:45 | Message # 3
Sergeant
Group: Moderators
Hi Bardoch.

Nice to have you with us. Don't worry about feeling old - just because you remember the Ultima series doesn't make you old. You should be like me and remember 3D monster maze on the ZX81!

If you're unsure about anything just ask in guild chat. Most of us (!!) don't bite and we go out of our way to help people. We all remember that we had to start somewhere, too.

KatalanaDate: Tuesday, 20.Apr.2010, 20:25 | Message # 4
Lieutenant
Group: Moderators
Welcome, Bardoch.